Rod Macdonald - Songs Of Freedom (2011)

Country Music Series.

Artist: Rod Macdonald
Type: Album (Brambus Records & Verlag AG)
Year: 2011 CD Release
Style: Country-Folk / Alt. Country / Melodic Folk-Rock
Country: United States
Quality: VBR 254 Kbps Mp3 / 44,1Khz / Joint-Stereo
Size: 103,00 MB
Host server:


Rod MacDonald (born August 17, 1948, Southington, Connecticut) is an American folk singer/songwriter. His songs have been covered by Dave Van Ronk, Christine Lavin, Four Bitchin' Babes and Garnet Rogers, to name a few. He attended the University of Virginia (graduating in 1970 with a degree in history) and Columbia Law School, but during his final year in law school, decided to pursue a career in music after graduating in 1973.

He was a major part of the 1980s Greenwich Village folk renaissance, performing at clubs such as Speakeasy, The Bottom Line, Folk City, and the Songwriter's Exchange, a regular event at the Cornelia Street Cafe for many years. He co-founded the Greenwich Village Folk Festival. He is perhaps best known for his signature song, "American Jerusalem", about the "contrast between the rich and the poor in Manhattan" (Sing Out!), "Sailor's Prayer", "Coming of the Snow" and "Every Living Thing".

Rod has performed publicly for more than 35 years, and released 9 albums in the U.S. and Europe. He is considered a folk singer although his music transcends the typical folk genre, straying into rock, pop, country, light jazz, and blues. Regarded as a prolific songwriter and a gifted singer, his music embraces his obvious passion and personal commitment to communicating political and social events that effect and shape our world's societies. In recent years he has been an instructor for Florida Atlantic University (Lifelong Learning Center), conducting a lecture and performance series.


Rod Macdonald - Songs Of Freedom (2011)


01. Springtime In America
02. Google Me Baby
03. Big Money
04. Freedom Of Religion
05. Election Night At Walmart
06. The Belly Button Song
07. True To The Blues
08. Learning To Crawl
09. When You Were Two
10. One Good Song
11. Moron Radio
12. Why Its So
13. Open Up Your World
14. John King
15. Just Because
16. Watching The Birds

Необходимо зарегистрироваться чтобы прочитать текст или скачать файлы

No Coment — No Music!

Скачал, — Добавь Свою Новость!